My sessions have also helpfully been hijacked and interrupted by Virgin Media. What a disgusting invasion of my privacy. What does Virgin Media think they trying to achieve in deliberately annoying their customers?? Worse thing is, there was no “not now” option; the only options required me to log in to my Virgin Media online account.

The fact that this loos just like a malware redirect makes their efforts even more questionable. Are they conditioning their customers’ behaviour to comply with future phishing scams that they may encounter?